2020 Wellnitz Memorial Scholarships Announced

The New Mexico Geological Society annually awards the Wellnitz Memorial Scholarships at the Fall Field Conference. Recipients must be graduate students at UNM, NMT, or NMSU, whose thesis/dissertation is field-oriented and in New Mexico. With the postponement of the 2020 Fall Field Conference, the scholarships were awarded at the virtual 2020 Annual Meeting on October 2, 2020.

Please join us in congratulating the 2020 Wellnitz Scholarship awardees.

Robert Wellnitz Memorial Scholarship:

  • Carolyn Mullens, NMSU

Beverly Wellnitz Memorial Scholarship:

  • Kyle Stark, NM Tech
  • Naomi DeLay, UNM

[see more announcements...]