2019 NMGS FFC Scholarship Recipients

Clayton, NM

NMGS awarded 29 scholarships between 6 schools to attend the 2019 Fall Field Conference. Graduate and undergraduate students at each New Mexico university offering earth science related degrees are eligible and the selection is by the scholarship committee at the respective schools. Student scholarships are funded through donations made to the NMGS Foundation and NMGS.

If you would like to support geoscience student scholarships, please consider a tax deductible donation.

University of New Mexico

  1. Shannon Wagers
  2. Marina Costa Rodriguez
  3. Joshua Parks
  4. Holly Wilkie
  5. Manuel Guerra
  6. Heaven Lucero
  7. Monique Howlett
  8. Sarah Rysanek
  9. Margaret Glasgow (Beverly Wellnitz Memorial Scholarship recipient)

New Mexico Tech

  1. Emily Snyder
  2. Morgan Nasholds
  3. Christine Burrill
  4. Samuel Martin
  5. Sharllyn Pimentel
  6. Dolan Lucero
  7. Madeline Richards (Robert Wellnitz Memorial Scholarship recipient)

New Mexico State University

  1. Janielle Hansen
  2. Kara Curley
  3. David Morin
  4. Anna VanDusen
  5. Daniela Vitarelli (Beverly Wellnitz Memorial Scholarship recipient)

Eastern New Mexico University

  1. Leslie Anderson
  2. Jose Duran
  3. Jenna Wethington
  4. James Carnes
  5. Daniel Gugliotta

Mesalands University

  1. Diego Garcia

Central New Mexico University

  1. Hannah Cantrell

[see more announcements...]